Using the library in WPF

Mar 25, 2011 at 4:32 PM

Is there any dummyproof tutorial to install de library and use it with WPF?

I use Blend 4, and I installed the lastest ( version of the library, actually I can use the behaviors in Silverlight 4, but I cannot see them in WPF.

Looking around I found:

"In Blend, right-click the References folder in the Projects Panel and select Add Reference... Then add the following assemblies from the download (these are for Silverlight development. For WPF dev, use the bin subfolder assemblies instead)"

But... I don't know how to do that :S, I'm a kind of newbie using external libraries and I'm totally lost!... I mean, I don't know what are the "bin subfolder assemblies" and neither how to use them -_-, or where are they :s...

Please help me. Thanks in advance, and sorry for my english hehe.

Mar 25, 2011 at 7:19 PM

Hi, Sorry that the latest version no longer supports WPF :(

It's just a matter of time, I haven't been able to create the WPF solution and do a little testing. You could fall back to an older version of the physics helper if you want WPF support, but this would be using the older version (2.x) of Farseer Physics.

I think the last version that supported WPF and farseer 2 was this one:

Mar 25, 2011 at 8:08 PM

Ok, thanks, actually I'm going to need it in a couple of months so... Is there any plan to make it support WPF?

Apr 18, 2011 at 9:18 PM

I downloaded the version you posted, now I'm totally lost again. Can somebody tell me how can I use it? And... Do I need to uninstall the newest version to use this one?

Apr 19, 2011 at 12:12 AM

Sorry, the new version still doesn't have WPF support. 

If you are interested in Silverlight or WP7 support, and are looking for info on getting started, I would recommend starting with this video -

May 8, 2011 at 7:42 PM